Community Programs

Fingerprinting

The Police Department conducts annual visits to the Borough elementary schools and offers fingerprinting and photographs of each fourth-grade student. This information is placed in a booklet for the parents to keep updated and in a safe place. We encourage all parents to allow their children to be included in this program.

House Watch

The Somerdale Police Department's House Watch Program is designed to provide peace of mind to our residents while they are away from home for extended periods of time, whether for vacation, illness, work-related travel, or other circumstances. If you would like your property added to our House Watch list, contact us at (856) 428-6324 ext. 2500.

Neighborhood Watch

The purpose of the Neighborhood Watch program is to organize neighbors and bring them together in order to make them more vigilant about what transpires in their neighborhood. Neighborhood watches help reduce the fear and incidence of crime, thus making our city a safer place to live, work, and play. If you would like to organize a neighborhood watch program in your area, please contact us at (856) 428-6324.

Officer / Community Partnership

I want to share with you a new program geared to give a more personalized service to our residents. As you know, I have strived, as has all my officers, to provide the best service possible to all of you as well as breaking down any barriers or perceived barriers to enhance communication between the department and the community.

This program will have assigned officers dedicated to each section of our community. These officers will be your “concierge” to law enforcement, sort of speak. Any issues that you might have dealing with problems in your neighborhood, whether its crime related, quality of life issues, traffic, missing signs, street lights, parking problems, or issues with outside police departments ect. These officers will be your officer. These officers will take ownership of your neighborhood to ensure the service that you deserve.

I’m not saying that we didn’t provide good service before; I am just trying to enhance service in a more concentrated effort for you, our resident, our customer.

The town was divided into 5 sections with two officers assigned to take ownership and serve the residents of each section.

Zone 1-Sean Plasket, Brian Usher, Thomas Lang

splasket@somerdale-nj.com

busher@somerdale-nj.com

lang@somerdale-nj.com

Zone2- Sean Plasket, Kevin Smith

splasket@somerdale-nj.com
ksmith@somerdale-nj.com

Zone 3 - Howard Dawson, Jacob Rulli
hdawson@somerdale-nj.com
jrulli@somerdale-nj.com

Zone 4- Brian Usher, Sean Bryant
busher@somerdale-nj.com
sbryant@somerdale-nj.com

Zone 5- JP Massaro, Alex Keister
jmassaro@somerdale-nj.com

akeister@somerdale-nj.com

Documents

Participating Merchant List
No items found.

Connect with Us

Sign Up for E-News
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Follow us: